May 31st, 2016

Wildlife conservationists from around the world came together at the Bowery Hotel in New York City to celebrate the winners of the 2015 Sabin Conservation Prizes. The awardees this year are Arturo Muñoz and Claudia Cortez for amphibian conservation, Sabine Schoppe (in the photo above) for turtle conservation, and Maria Cecília M. Kierulff for primate conservation. This annual award is made possible by the Andrew Sabin Family Foundation in partnership with Global Wildlife Conservation, Conservation International, Turtle Conservancy, and the Amphibian Survival Alliance.

Please note these are the unedited/uncropped photos. If you would like the original file of a photo for personal use, please contact the Turtle Conservancy staff.